About us

On March 23, 2013 a committee was formed with 7 members: Jora Steennis, Joa Maouche, Vera van der Woude, Harmen Baas, Luuk Rutten, Gijs van den Berg and Bart Schoon. Together they made a start with our club. On November 12, 2013 the articles of association were signed and WSWV Hellingproof was official! From this committee, the first board was formed.

Currently we are in our seventh official Hellingproof year, which means that the seventh board is now active. In our year we hope to continue the work of the previous board. We hope to gather as many students from Wageningen as possible who are enthusiastic about cycling. Furthermore we also like to organise activities other than cycling. For all type of cyclists, from racers to beginners, we would like to offer trainings on your specific level. A good atmosphere is most important when we ride, but also competition is present!

Board 2019-2020

Chairman – Ehlana Haring – 06 13688222

Treasurer – Levien Kavelaars – 06 27279811

Secretary – Anna Lith – 06 10453301

Internal commissioner – Talis Bosman – 06 21330028

Commissioner  of races – Jetze van Heelsum – 06 31368264